top of page

Family Photos: Disney Fine Art Photography

When planning a celebratory trip Walt Disney World Resort(R) in October 2014 to celebrate my son's first birthday, I wanted to make sure we captured the special time together with family photos. I polled my Disney Facebook family and they resoundingly recommended Disney Fine Art Photography.

Just a few emails and phone calls had us scheduled for an early-morning session on the beach at the Polynesian Village Resort, our family's personal favorite. Of course, I also paid to have my hair and make up done to ensure I looked my best and we met our photographer in the hotel lobby for the session.

Our photographer did an excellent job of making sure we were comfortable, finding the right light and selecting different locations to get a variety of shots. She even had a stuffed Mickey in her bag to keep Ronan smiling as the hour wore on and Ronan got antsy. When the session ended, Christian took Ronan back to the hotel for a nap and I sat with the photographer for about 20 minutes while she uploaded the photos to a flash drive for us to keep.

I'm including one of my favorite shots here with the post and encourage anyone who is interested in having family photos taken to seek out Disney Fine Art Photography. You won't be disappointed.

bottom of page