top of page

D23 Expo: Movie stars and Hawaiian shirts and Avatarland – OH MY!


In case you’ve been living under a rock, allow me to inform you that this weekend is the D23 Expo at Disneyland (Anaheim, Calif.). Many of my personal – and Internet – Disney ‘people’ are lucky enough to be in attendance and have been sharing their experiences on social media.

The Disney Parks Blog has all of the latest & greatest news coming out of the expo - head over there for more details on merchandise, announcements and inside looks at the expo floor.

Here are links to a few of the announcements I’m most excited about:

Behind the Thrills: Alice in Wonderland and the new Jungle Cruise restaurant

I don't get to the movies anymore (kid gets in the way of that) BUT I am very much looking forward to having a new dining option in the Magic Kingdom.

The Los Angeles Times: Avatarland

Personally, I am intrigued by Avatarland. I am also hopeful (but not optimistic) this Animal Kingdom expansion will turn AK into a full-day park for visitors.

Stay tuned - more news to come!

bottom of page