top of page

A First Time for Everything, Even Disney

Last week, my almost two-year-old son underwent allergy testing and was diagnosed as allergic to eggs, chocolate and sesame seeds. Right now, we're taking out all eggs - including foods made with eggs...and right on the heels of our big Disney vacation.

I already know that if you're going to have food allergies, Disney is the place to go. The Cast Members help guide guests toward safe food choices and I feel confident knowing that we'll be in good hands. And I feel even better knowing my sweet child can have an egg-free Mickey waffle made just for him.

But let's be honest, I never thought I'd be an 'allergy mom'. I thought we were immune to this - and it's so new that it feels overwhelming. So check back soon, gentle readers, for a full report on our first Disney trip with food allergies.

bottom of page