top of page

Disney Stuff I Never Need to Do Again

Earlier today I had an email from a Facebook friend asking me if the Luau (Disney's Spirit of Aloha Dinner Show at the Polynesian) was 'worth it'. I told her, in my humble opinion, NO. A Dad With Mouse Ears and I went once, and that was enough. The service was good, the show was fun, but we didn't like the food or the upcharge(s).

This got me thinking about some of the things at Disney I've done and don't feel any pressing urge to do again, despite trip after trip. What are your thoughts?

1. Disney's Spirit of Aloha Dinner Show

2. Dinner at Artist Point (Wilderness Lodge) - a good meal, but not especially memorable in terms of views/scenery

3. Keys to the Kingdom Tour - I'm glad we did this 'backstage' tour once, before kids, but I don't know that I'd do it again until the Mouseketeer is a lot older and can appreciate the finer points and the Utilidors

4. Staying at Saratoga Springs Resort - nothing wrong with it, per se, it was just SO far away from everything that we spent too much time in transit.

5. Staying in a top floor room at Old Key West Resort - three people. 7 days' worth of STUFF. NO ELEVATOR. 'Nuff said.

bottom of page