top of page

Disney Stuff I Can't Wait to Do Again


Yes, readers, it is true. I'm a Debbie Downer. Negative Nelly. I'm not known for my sunny disposition or positive outlook.

All that to say, my last post about my personal Disney blacklist needs must be balanced out by a short list of stuff I LOVE to do at Disney, trip after trip. What's on YOUR list?

1. Breakfast at Ohana - POG juice. Mickey Mouse. Castle views. Love this spot!

2. Riding the Monorail with the Mouseketeer - the kid loves a train ride. And he loves to sit in the Contemporary and wait for the monorail to go by, shouting out the color as it zooms past.

3. Lounging poolside - Although I live in the South and can do this several months each year, it takes on a totally different vibe at Disney.

4. Rope Drop - I'm a bit saddened that the Magic Kingdom has changed the 'Rope Drop' / welcome show procedure, this is always on my must-do list. There's just something about an early morning (even on vacation) that makes each trip more magical.

5. Dessert and fireworks - although the location may change from trip to trip, grabbing dessert and taking in the fireworks at one of the Parks is a great way to round out a vacation full of memories.

bottom of page