top of page

Never Again: A Review of ABC Commissary at Disney’s Hollywood Studios

What does one do when the pizza place is closed? One goes to the next closest counter service restaurant, only to wait 15 painful minutes for lackluster, over-priced food. I’ve often wondered why this spot gets such low ratings on AllEars.net. NOW I KNOW WHY.

One evening at Disney’s Hollywood Studios, we walked on back to Pizza Rizzo, the new-ish counter service pizza place. Lights were on, doors were locked. Not a soul in sight, not even a Cast Member to explain WTH was going on.

Disappointed – and starving – we wandered over to ABC Commissary. The menu was slim pickings, especially for the kiddo, but we made our selections and took a seat.

When I tell you it took 15 minutes for the food to arrive, I may be under-estimating. It felt like an eternity…others around us were waiting a long time as well.

My salad was just OK, kiddo’s cheeseburger was awful and there were steak fries. Deal breaker, even for our potato-obsessed child. Hubby liked his burger, which was the only saving grace I suppose.

We won’t be headed back here any time soon, suggest that you avoid it as well.

bottom of page