top of page

Big Hero 6 and back spasms


If there’s no link or separate recipe, it’s because you’re welcome to use whatever recipe you like (or, in most cases, the recipe was rubbish and I won’t waste your time with it).

 

Movie: Big Hero 6

Drink: Unsweetened iced green tea (purchased via Amazon Fresh)

Sides: Edamame (frozen, purchased from Whole Foods via Amazon Fresh); Japanese steakhouse style mushroom soup (in a word? NOPE.)

Dessert: Green tea no-churn ice cream with green tea Pocky (Pocky purchased from Whole Foods via Amazon Fresh)

 

Saturday morning, while rearranging the Tupperware in our kitchen, I had a back spasm. Not the worst ever, but lemme tell ya, OUCH (it doesn't exactly tickle). I spent the rest of the day alternating ice and heat, trying to rest, and stretching.


It was a definite challenge to stand up in the kitchen and make dinner. As a result, my effort was half-hearted. I didn't like the soup, neither did Ronan. The entree was good and I really enjoyed the ice cream (I was the only one).

Next time, we'll do curbside pick up from the local Japanese steakhouse instead.


And for those who were wondering, Big Hero 6 is set in the fictional, futuristic city of San Franokyo - hence the Japanese theme.










bottom of page