top of page

Breakfast for Dinner (AKA 'Mom is Out of Ideas')

During the last few months of the COVID-19 lockdown, without the stresses of work commutes, after-care pickup, and traffic, there was a *little* more time to brainstorm ways that would make dinner less blah/boring.


If there’s no link or separate recipe, it’s because you’re welcome to use whatever recipe you like (or, in most cases, the recipe was rubbish and I won’t waste your time with it).


For this meal, one that I make at least once per month, I really just wanted an excuse to show off my fun little drawing.

Breakfast for Dinner

Movie: N/A

Drink: Virgin mimosas

Entrees: Mickey waffles, scrambled eggs, bacon

Sides: Homemade bagels and bialy (made with 2-ingredient crazy dough)

Dessert: N/A

I made three kinds of drinks - pineapple, orange, and pineapple-orange. Each juice was mixed with lemon-lime seltzer to provide the bubbles and each glass was garnished with a slice of fresh orange.

The Mickey waffles were made using some of the vegan egg replacer and cooked in our Mickey waffle maker (available here on Amazon).

When I make bacon, I place the strips on a rimmed baking tray and bake in a 365-degree oven for about 30 minutes. It gets nice and crispy and I don't set off the fire alarm or splatter grease all over my kitchen.







bottom of page