top of page

Chinese Theme Night

If there’s no link or separate recipe, it’s because you’re welcome to use whatever recipe you like (or, in most cases, the recipe was rubbish and I won’t waste your time with it).


Chinese Theme Night

Movie: Mulan

Entree: Sweet and Sour Chicken over rice (made with this sauce, available at Aldi)

Side: Broccoli

Dessert: Homemade, egg-free fortune cookies (the “fortunes” were Dad jokes)


I will never, ever make fortune cookies again. As some of my friends can attest, because I was on the phone with them at the time, I had to go to three stores to find the vegan egg replacer to use in the recipe. It took me HOURS to make the cookies and they didn't even turn out that well. Also, the store was out of edamame, so I subbed in steamed broccoli to make sure we had a green vegetable.









bottom of page