top of page

I Just Can't WAIT to be King!

If there’s no link or separate recipe, it’s because you’re welcome to use whatever recipe you like (or, in most cases, the recipe was rubbish and I won’t waste your time with it).


Movie: The Lion King - original, animated feature

Entree: Chicken tagine in the slow cooker - this was, BY FAR, one of the best things I have ever made + eaten. I used skin-on, bone-in chicken thighs and cooked it low and slow. Took out the bones and skin/fat before serving over couscous. HOLY SMOKES - DELISH!

Sides: Couscous, Fried plantains

Dessert: Puff puff


Note: If you're going to fry plantains, make sure they are very ripe. Ours were NOT and they were hard as rocks. I didn't even bother trying to serve them to the fam.

Second note: I couldn't get the yeast to bloom or the dough to rise for the puff puff, so it got totally burned. Yuck.













bottom of page